Really struggling

It’s been really difficult to find the umph to update here.  Round 3 has been just as difficult as round 2 was.  I’m dealing with some depression issues on top of terrible nausea.  Beyond of all this, Nana has been placed back in hospice care and I really haven’t been able to visit her at all, either because of her health or mine.  I miss my kitties and I miss Idaho and I’m tired of being in a good mood all the time.  My family has been amazingly wonderful and I feel guilty when I’m in a bad mood considering all they’re doing.

5 responses to “Really struggling

  1. We love you Heather! It is ok not to be little miss sunshine all the time. We all love you regardless! Just focus on getting better and be real. We are praying for you and we are with you when it comes to missing Idaho!!! Long live God’s country!
    Liam keeps reminding me every few days when we come across something you have given him that “Aunt Heather gave me this.” Most recently it was Fox in Sox. It is amazing what an impact you have had on his little life in so little time. We love you!
    Beth, Paul, Liam, and Emma

  2. Heather,
    Don’t be so hard on yourself! You are allowed to be grumpy and tired and just plain blah. Everyone still loves you. Miss you bunches, Lisa

  3. Heather,
    Ditto the comments from Beth and Lisa. It’s o.k. to feel tired, depressed and any other emotion you need to feel. We are here for you and please know…you are loved. Sandy

  4. Well finally miss sunshine doesn’t want to shine everyday. Do you realize the pressure that takes off of all of us. Now, when days are gloomy, let’s just hold each, bitch and complain, and then regroup and be thankful we are together.

    I love you in the morning, in the evening, hooked up to my fabulous IV serum or evening hanging over a bowl……..You are my HERO!

    Love,,,,,,,,,unconditionally, mom

  5. I have a whole bunch of smart ass comments to line up but will save them for a future date. You are doing great! Hang in there and know you will do the things you enjoy again, even though it doesn’t always seem like it.

    I know you don’t like to burden others with a less-than-good mood but you probably haven’t taken a moment to mourn for your health. You are entitled to some pissy, grumpy, dark days to do that. Knowing you, they will be few and far inbetween. Hey we could always round up some hunky hospital interns to tend to you! That might help…ok, maybe not, but at least it would be eye candy.

Leave a Reply

