Definitely a Good Day!

I woke up this morning and got to experience my first official “Chemo Brain” moment.  I got up around 615am and got ready for class.  Beck got up and got ready, as well.  I was REALLY looking forward to class because it was the first time in a while that my entire cohort was going to be together for several hours.  Around 715am I realized that I couldn’t remember whether or not there was a book we needed to bring to this class.  I looked at the class schedule.  The first “aha” came when I realized that not everyone was scheduled.  The course description was for the ‘secondary’ teachers.  I was kinda bummed, but at least all of us secondary folks got to be together.

Still, there was the issue with the textbook.  I fired off a couple of text messages to several classmates, not sure who would be the first to respond.  Beck and I finished getting ready and very quickly came the first response, “BOOK? I DON’T HAVE CLASS…”

How could that be?  I grabbed the schedule….. apparently I didn’t have class EITHER.  I READ THE WRONG DATE! Ugh….

Since we were already up and dressed, I told Beck we should go out for breakfast.  We grabbed a newspaper as we walked into the restaurant.  Yesterday I got home from treatment around 415pm or so and since it was pretty chilly, we closed up the house and got comfy.  Apparently, we missed the first snow of the year !!!

Still feeling pretty darn good, we decided we were going to take complete and total advantage of the fact that I was feeling good today.  We ran some errands (pet food and a full tank of gas) and spent some girl time (shopping and a movie).   When we got home I told Beck to put on some sweats and find some gloves.  She had no idea what she was in for…….

 

What I didn’t realize was that Rebecca had only seen snow once before and she had NEVER seen snow fall.  What a great day!

One response to “Definitely a Good Day!

  1. Bogus Basin…what a name. Looks like a fun day.

Leave a Reply

